Home > Computer Programming, Random Thoughts > What’s wrong with capstone

What’s wrong with capstone


Capstone_bannerA friend of mine recently told me that my school’s department or section don’t have a thesis. I reacted because we have thesis and that thesis is

“The Capstone” but she told me that it’s not a thesis, because a thesis is the innovation of technology, more of like reinventing the wheel rather than improve or fixing bugs of the past system.

It’s kind lame isn’t it? Thesis should be more on innovation, creativity and art. It should have the element of simplicity and addressing the problem in our society. For me I don’t think that thesis which involves hotel reservations is called thesis at all, “in fact i call it the improved version of the last” or what ever the hell that means.

My point is that capstone shouldn’t be based on the company’s need but rather the society needs, the needs that haven’t been discovered it should be creative at same time artistic. It should be innovative like what this guy create. You see if we just think outside the box and let our artistic side do the thinking then many of us would rise to the occasion.

Like for example I have an idea that would involve the society and a very helpful one that no one has invented yet  its a very thesis worthy I’d like to think of it that way.  But the problem I can’t do that anymore because what’s in the rule is “FIND A COMPANY AND MAKE WHATEVER THE HELL THEY WANTED” .

You can just imagine if the whole world works that way. No creativity just bullshits.

I really hope  you get my point. :)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

